Clean the Fucking House!

Real talk; I hate cleaning. I hate it. I hate it. I HATE it. (I hate it so much that I’m dreading writing this blog post, so it might suck.) My house is disgusting and I’m living in squalor right now. It’s straight up Roman Hovel in here. It’s gross. We might have chipmunks.

I would insert a picture here but wordpress is being an ass.

Any who! I’ve recently decided that I can no longer live in the squalor that I’ve grown accustomed to, so I had to figure out a way to get me to want to actually clean my house. I can’t just get up and tell myself that’s it’s cleaning time, I have to have something to motivate me. Another problem is that I don’t even know where to start! There is so much shit that needs to be done and I don’t even know what it is that needs to be done! It’s a disaster!! So I googled what chores needed to be done weekly and made a list of those tasks, and then I divided those tasks up for different days of the week! So here is my cleaning schedule!!

Sunday

  • Dishes
  • Open windows
  • Sweep and mop floors
  • Vacuum floors

Monday

  • Sweep floors
  • Clean stove top
  • Scrub and disinfect sink
  • Wipe down and clean counter

Tuesday

  • Dishes
  • Sweep floors
  • Clean lint filter (washing machine)
  • Wash clothes

Wednesday

  • Sweep floors
  • Clean bathroom mirror
  • Clean shower and bath
  • Clean toilet and basin
  • Clean sinks
  • Replace hand towels

Thursday

  • Dishes
  • Sweep floors
  • Change the sheets
  • Make sure clothes are put away
  • Shake quilts and blankets

Friday

  • Sweep floors
  • Dust TV and electronics
  • Plump cushions
  • Remove newspapers, magazines, and mail

Saturday

  • Dishes
  • Sweep floors
  • Grocery Shop
  • Put away out of place things

And that’s my cleaning schedule! It’s pretty easy and I feel like I get the work done when I can check it off of a list. Yay/fuck cleaning!

-Catherine

Leave a Reply

